Sarah-Jane Potts

Welcome to the official website for Sarah-Jane Potts, who can currently be seen on stage around UK, with Northern Broadsides in FOR LOVE OR MONEY, and on Channel 5 Friday 1st December in 8 DAYS THAT MADE ROME.

For Love Or Money

Sarah-Jane is Rose in FOR LOVE OR MONEY. Touring UK 15 September – 2 December 2017 with Northern Broadsides.   The world premiere of a daft comedy about greed. 

It’s the 1920s. In a small Yorkshire town, the wily-widow, Rose, entertains the advances of two dubious suitors. Fuller (Barrie Rutter) is a fabulously rich and morally corrupt banker who woos Rose by parading his wealth whilst hiding a few secrets. Handsome Arthur is much younger and deceitful through and through. He plays Rose for as much money as she can take from Fuller. A love triangle then; a deliciously wicked tale of rivalry and greed. Throw in a bailiff, a drunkard, a vamp, a second-hand clothes dealer and two upwardly mobile servants, and the complications multiply.

Viaduct Theatre, Halifax
Fri 15 Sept – Sat 23 Sept, 7.30pm
Matinees: Sat 2.30pm, Sun 4.00pm
Box Office: 01422 255 266
www.deanclough.com

West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds
Tue 26 – Sat 30 Sept, 7.30pm
Matinees: Thu 1.30pm & Sat 2.00pm
Box Office: 0113 213 7700
www.wyp.org.uk

Lawrence Batley Theatre
Wed 11 – Sat 14 Oct, 7.30pm
Matinee: Sat 2.30pm
Box Office: 01484 430 528
www.thelbt.org

Theatre Royal Bury St. Edmunds
Wed 18 – Sat 21 Oct, 7.30pm
Matinees: Thur 2.00pm & Sat 3.00pm
Box Office: 01284 769 505
www.theatreroyal.org

Rose Theatre Kingston
Tue 31 Oct – Sat 4 Nov, 7.30pm (Fri 8.00pm)
Matinees: Thu & Sat 2.30pm
Box Office: 020 8174 0090
www.rosetheatrekinston.org

New Vic Theatre, Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Tue 7 – Sat 11 Nov, 7.30pm
Matinees: Wed & Sat 2.15pm
Box Office: 01782 717 962
www.newvictheatre.org.uk

Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough
Tue 14 – Sat 18 Nov 7.30pm (Thu 7.00pm)
Matinees: Thu 1.30pm & Sat 2.30pm
Box Office: 01723 370 541
www.sjt.uk.com

Liverpool Playhouse
Tue 21 – Sat 25 Nov 7.30pm (Wed 5.30pm)
Matinees: Thur 1.30pm & Sat 2.00pm
Box Office: 0151 709 4776
www.everymanplayhouse.com

York Theatre Royal
Tue 28 Nov – Sat 2 Dec, 7.30pm
Matinees: Thur 2.00pm & Sat 2.30pm
Box Office: 01904 623 568
www.yorktheatreroyal.co.uk